Supporting Fair Fight Action and the Right for Everyone to Vote

As crime writers, we adhere to the core belief that justice will be done—and that includes allowing every eligible vote to be counted. That’s what Fair Fight Action stands for, and that’s what we want to support.

Our goal for Mystery Loves Democracy is to raise $100,000 to support Fair Fight Action's mission.

Mystery Loves Democracy Zoom-a-thon


Please join us for the first ever MYSTERY LOVES DEMOCRACY COUNTDOWN ZOOMATHON!

When: Saturday, September 24, 3 p.m. Pacific (6 p.m. Eastern) to 5 p.m. Pacific (8 p.m. Eastern)

How: https://tinyurl.com/2yrhhz5u (sign up with name/email to access the link)

We'll count down the last two hours of the auction with the hilarious Catriona McPherson, bestselling and award-winning author (and person who gave us the word FANDABBYDOZY), who will be your host for the evening.

Other guests include:

  • Fair Fight Action's Executive Director Cianti Stewart-Reid who will discuss their work in Georgia and other states across the country.

  • Sara Paretsky, Honorary Chair of the MLD Advisory Committee, who will talk about the importance of the auction and her once-in-a-lifetime donation.

  • Awesome authors such as Ellen Byron, Tracy Clark, Meg Gardiner, Kellye Garrett, Laurie King, and Kelli Stanley, who will talk about why they're involved with the auction and their wonderful donations.

  • Other surprise guests!

Join us for a couple minutes or the whole time. We'll be there!

Follow us on Social Media

Contact us at mysterylovesdemocracy@gmail.com for more info - including on how to volunteer